2. Who qualifies for Barilla’s Supplier Diversity and Inclusion Program?

Suppliers must be certified as “diverse” to receive assistance, referrals, or to be recognized as part of Barilla’s Supplier Diversity and Inclusion Program. Certification can be obtained by demonstrating that the business is at least 51% owned and operated by a U.S. citizen who qualifies for one of the designated minority categories. Agencies through which suppliers can obtain the proper business certifications include:

- National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC) and regional affiliates, www.nmsdc.org
- Women Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC), www.wbenc.org
- National Gay and Lesbian Chamber of Commerce (NGLCC), www.nglcc.org
- National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO), https://www.nawbo.org/resources
- Small Business Administration (SBA), https://certify.sba.gov
- Veterans Affairs (VA), www.dva.wa.gov/program/veteran-owned-business-certification
- US Women's Chamber of Commerce (USWCC), https://uswcc.org/certification

The following categories of suppliers are eligible for Barilla’s Supplier Diversity and Inclusion Program:
- 8(a) business
- H.U.B. Zone
- Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer -Owned Business (LGBTQ)
- Minority-Owned Business Enterprise (MBE)
- Service Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB)
- Small Business (SB)
- Small Disadvantaged Business (SDB)
- Veteran-Owned Small Business (VOSB)
- Women-Owned Small Business (WOSB)

cookies used in our website

This website uses cookies to send you adverts and services in line with your preferences. If you want to find out more or block out all or some of the cookies click hereBy closing this banner, scrolling down the page or clicking on any item in it you are accepting the use of cookies.

Find out more Find out more about our cookies